books aren’t just what we do, they’re who we are

Happy Book Birthday to ALL THE LONELY PEOPLE!

Please join me in congratulating Jen Marie Hawkins on the release of her sophomore YA contemporary, ALL THE LONELY PEOPLE, out today from Owl Hollow Press.

A love letter to the Beatles, for fans of Love and Gelato and Everybody Sees the Ants.

When Jo lost her father three years earlier under mysterious circumstances, he began appearing in her dreams, beckoning her to London where he’d been the lead singer of an internationally acclaimed Beatles cover band.

She has long been almost certain he isn’t really dead, but she can’t shake the feeling that something’s being kept from her. So when she has the opportunity to go to London, she jumps at the chance to follow his trail.

Once in London, Jo meets Henry, a broody, Beatles-hating photographer who’s an intriguing mix of quantum physics and pseudoscience…and just might have the key to finding her father.

Armed with an atlas of Britain’s supernatural ley lines and a tenuous friendship, they set out to uncover the truth and discover what they’ve grown to mean to each other.

See what folks are saying:

“…a tender and heartfelt journey through grief. With The Beatles’ music woven into the fabric of the story, and an unforgettable romance, this is one book you won’t want to put down until the end.” -Sonia Hartl (Have a Little Faith in Me, Page Street and Heartbreak for Hire, Gallery Books)

“…touching, poignant, beautifully-written, fast-paced, irresistibly romantic and funny. Oh my gosh, funny. You can read this in any mood and it will lift you up. Don’t miss this one! Jen Marie Hawkins is a fresh, beguiling new voice in must-read YA.” -Elly Blake, NYT Bestselling author of the Frostblood series

Pick up a copy today at your local indie or order from indiebound.org!

Connect and congratulate Jen on Twitter!