Welcome to New Client, Laura Southern!

May 15th, 2019 • Hannah Fergesen

Please help us give a warm welcome to kt literary’s newest client, Laura Southern!

I am thrilled to welcome Laura into the kt literary family! Laura’s dark fantasy is a lyrical, feminist look into a world suffering the effects of climate change and the monstrous wrath of a Goddess betrayed by her people. Monster girls and wicked boys populate the pages of this gorgeous novel, which is perfect for fans of Princess Mononoke, V.E. Schwab, and WICKED SAINTS.

Laura Southern is a fantasy writer of all things dark, lyrical, and feminist. She earned her BA in English Literature from Baylor University in 2019. Originally from Mesquite, Texas, she’s spent time living abroad in Rome, Italy and is heading off to NYC to begin working on her MS in Publishing at New York University. When not writing, she can often be found exploring the outdoors, reading five books at once, or playing fetch with her puffy cat. Please congratulate her on twitter!
Welcome, Laura!

 

Filed Under: News

Tags: , , , ,


Leave a Reply