Winner! Congratulations to THE WEIGHT OF ZERO!

October 25th, 2017

A huge round of congratulations to Karen Fortunati whose debut young adult novel, THE WEIGHT OF ZERO, won the Connecticut Center for the Book’s Best Book For Young Readers Award! THE WEIGHT OF ZERO is an ILA Young Adult Honor Book, a New York Public Library Best Book for Teens, a 2016 Indies Introduce book […]

Filled Under: News

Congratulations to Nikki Katz!

September 15th, 2017
Comments Off on Congratulations to Nikki Katz!

A huge round of congratulations to Nikki Katz on her exciting book deal for THE KING’S QUESTIONER! From Publishers Weekly: Kat Brzozowski at Swoon Reads has bought The King’s Questioner by Nikki Katz, author of The Midnight Dance. A mental lockpick, Kalen has the ability to break into people’s minds and steal their deepest secrets. […]

Filled Under: News

THE WEIGHT OF ZERO is a finalist for CT Book Award!

September 13th, 2017
Comments Off on THE WEIGHT OF ZERO is a finalist for CT Book Award!

Please help us congratulate Karen Fortunati – her debut novel, THE WEIGHT OF ZERO, is a finalist for the 2017 Connecticut Book Award! The Connecticut Center for the Book awards a winner in each of four categories and THE WEIGHT OF ZERO is up for Best Book For Young Readers – we’ll be cheering for […]

Filled Under: News

SLJ starred review for AN ENCHANTMENT OF RAVENS!

September 4th, 2017
Comments Off on SLJ starred review for AN ENCHANTMENT OF RAVENS!

“­VERDICT: A funny, action-packed, and sweet romance sure to appeal to fans of Holly Black, Diana Wynne Jones, and Sarah J. Maas.” – School Library Journal, starred review! Huge congratulations to debut author Margaret Rogerson and her spectacular team at Margaret K. McElderry Books/ Simon & Schuster! This glowing review for AN ENCHANTMENT OF RAVENS […]

Filled Under: News

Congratulations to Margaret Rogerson and Stephanie Perkins!

August 17th, 2017
Comments Off on Congratulations to Margaret Rogerson and Stephanie Perkins!

A huge round of congratulations to KT Literary authors Margaret Rogerson and Stephanie Perkins who were both included in the prestigious ABA Autumn 2017 Kids’ Indie Next List! Margaret’s debut young adult fantasy, AN ENCHANTMENT OF RAVENS, was listed as a Top Ten Great Read and was accompanied by this glowing review: “You have one […]

Filled Under: News