Congratulations to Nikki Katz!

September 15th, 2017

A huge round of congratulations to Nikki Katz on her exciting book deal for THE KING’S QUESTIONER! From Publishers Weekly: Kat Brzozowski at Swoon Reads has bought The King’s Questioner by Nikki Katz, author of The Midnight Dance. A mental lockpick, Kalen has the ability to break into people’s minds and steal their deepest secrets. […]

Filled Under: News

THE WEIGHT OF ZERO is a finalist for CT Book Award!

September 13th, 2017

Please help us congratulate Karen Fortunati – her debut novel, THE WEIGHT OF ZERO, is a finalist for the 2017 Connecticut Book Award! The Connecticut Center for the Book awards a winner in each of four categories and THE WEIGHT OF ZERO is up for Best Book For Young Readers – we’ll be cheering for […]

Filled Under: News

SLJ starred review for AN ENCHANTMENT OF RAVENS!

September 4th, 2017

“­VERDICT: A funny, action-packed, and sweet romance sure to appeal to fans of Holly Black, Diana Wynne Jones, and Sarah J. Maas.” – School Library Journal, starred review! Huge congratulations to debut author Margaret Rogerson and her spectacular team at Margaret K. McElderry Books/ Simon & Schuster! This glowing review for AN ENCHANTMENT OF RAVENS […]

Filled Under: News

Congratulations to Margaret Rogerson and Stephanie Perkins!

August 17th, 2017
Comments Off on Congratulations to Margaret Rogerson and Stephanie Perkins!

A huge round of congratulations to KT Literary authors Margaret Rogerson and Stephanie Perkins who were both included in the prestigious ABA Autumn 2017 Kids’ Indie Next List! Margaret’s debut young adult fantasy, AN ENCHANTMENT OF RAVENS, was listed as a Top Ten Great Read and was accompanied by this glowing review: “You have one […]

Filled Under: News

THE WEIGHT OF ZERO wins an ILA Award!

July 24th, 2017
Comments Off on THE WEIGHT OF ZERO wins an ILA Award!

Congratulations to author Karen Fortunati! The International Literacy Association (ILA) named THE WEIGHT OF ZERO to its ILA Children’s and Young Adults’ Book Awards list! In the press release, ILA named Karen as one of the prestigious, “…newly published authors who show extraordinary promise.” THE WEIGHT OF ZERO is Karen’s debut book – released last […]

Filled Under: News