SOLD! Congratulations to Margaret Rogerson!

March 28th, 2018
Comments Off on SOLD! Congratulations to Margaret Rogerson!

This week is the epic Bologna Children’s Book Fair – one of the most important trade shows of the year for international book deals. Right now, our colleagues and co-agents are busy selling translation rights to KT Literary books over gelato and coffee. Please help us congratulate New York Times bestselling author Margaret Rogerson on […]

Filled Under: Sales

SOLD! AN ENCHANTMENT OF RAVENS in Indonesia!

January 10th, 2018
Comments Off on SOLD! AN ENCHANTMENT OF RAVENS in Indonesia!

Congratulations to New York Times bestselling author Margaret Rogerson – her debut young adult fantasy AN ENCHANTMENT OF RAVENS sold to Indonesia this week! “A funny, action-packed, and sweet romance sure to appeal to fans of Holly Black, Diana Wynne Jones, and Sarah J. Maas.” – School Library Journal, starred review From Publishers Marketplace: Indonesian […]

Filled Under: News

Our first foreign deal for AN ENCHANTMENT OF RAVENS!

October 20th, 2017
Comments Off on Our first foreign deal for AN ENCHANTMENT OF RAVENS!

Congratulations to New York Times bestselling author Margaret Rogerson on her first foreign deal for AN ENCHANTMENT OF RAVENS! This great news comes directly from the Frankfurt Book Fair – we’re thrilled to announce that Margaret will be published in 2018 in Spain with Nocturna Ediciones! From Publishers Marketplace: INTERNATIONAL RIGHTS: CHILDREN’S Spanish rights to […]

Filled Under: Sales

THE INTERMINABLES in Italy!!

April 13th, 2017
Comments Off on THE INTERMINABLES in Italy!!

A huge round of congratulations and Complementi! to Paige Orwin whose debut fantasy THE INTERMINABLES sold in Italy!!! Last month was the huge London Book Fair at which publishers around the world shop and buy titles for translation and international distribution. We’re thrilled to share that the prestigious publisher La Corte Editore of Italy purchased […]

Filled Under: Sales

SOLD!! Hungarian rights to THE WEIGHT OF ZERO!

October 18th, 2016
Comments Off on SOLD!! Hungarian rights to THE WEIGHT OF ZERO!

Karen Fortunati’s debut THE WEIGHT OF ZERO released last week and while she was out on book tour we inked our first foreign rights deal. Hungarian rights have sold to Könyvmolykepzö! From Publishers Marketplace: INTERNATIONAL RIGHTS: CHILDREN’S Hungarian rights to debut author Karen Fortunati’s THE WEIGHT OF ZERO about a teenager with bipolar disorder who […]

Filled Under: Sales