Happy Book Birthday to HOW I RESIST!!

May 15th, 2018
Comments Off on Happy Book Birthday to HOW I RESIST!!

Congrats to editor Maureen Johnson and assistant editor Kate Linnea Welsh on the publication today of HOW I RESIST, from Wednesday Books! An all-star collection of essays about activism and hope, edited by bestselling YA author Maureen Johnson. Now, more than ever, young people are motivated to make a difference in a world they’re bound […]

Filled Under: News

Tonight! See you at Tattered Cover Aspen Grove for some TRULY DEVIOUS fun!

January 18th, 2018
Comments Off on Tonight! See you at Tattered Cover Aspen Grove for some TRULY DEVIOUS fun!
Filled Under: Events

Happy Book Birthday to TRULY DEVIOUS!

January 17th, 2018
Comments Off on Happy Book Birthday to TRULY DEVIOUS!

I’m a day late, but still sincere in wishing Maureen Johnson a (belated) happy book birthday for TRULY DEVIOUS! New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockhart. Ellingham Academy is […]

Filled Under: News

On the Twelfth Day of Christmas…

December 24th, 2017
Comments Off on On the Twelfth Day of Christmas…

I’m typing this on Christmas Eve, ready to cue Die Hard up on the TV and settle in for some holiday viewing, all of our presents already wrapped and nestled under the tree. But perhaps YOU still have some shopping to do. If so, I can happily suggest three fabulous seasonal reads for your last […]

Filled Under: Slushpile

On the Fourth Day of Christmas

December 12th, 2017
Comments Off on On the Fourth Day of Christmas

Need a last minute holiday gift? You can pre-order a signed copy of Maureen Johnson‘s forthcoming novel TRULY DEVIOUS from Books of Wonder in NYC or Blue Willow in Houston, and then click here to download a certificate to print out instead of having to wrap a book! Everybody wins! TRULY DEVIOUS was chosen for […]

Filled Under: News