Tonight! See you at Tattered Cover Aspen Grove for some TRULY DEVIOUS fun!

January 18th, 2018
Filled Under: Events

Happy Book Birthday to TRULY DEVIOUS!

January 17th, 2018

I’m a day late, but still sincere in wishing Maureen Johnson a (belated) happy book birthday for TRULY DEVIOUS! New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockhart. Ellingham Academy is […]

Filled Under: News

On the Twelfth Day of Christmas…

December 24th, 2017

I’m typing this on Christmas Eve, ready to cue Die Hard up on the TV and settle in for some holiday viewing, all of our presents already wrapped and nestled under the tree. But perhaps YOU still have some shopping to do. If so, I can happily suggest three fabulous seasonal reads for your last […]

Filled Under: Slushpile

On the Fourth Day of Christmas

December 12th, 2017
Comments Off on On the Fourth Day of Christmas

Need a last minute holiday gift? You can pre-order a signed copy of Maureen Johnson‘s forthcoming novel TRULY DEVIOUS from Books of Wonder in NYC or Blue Willow in Houston, and then click here to download a certificate to print out instead of having to wrap a book! Everybody wins! TRULY DEVIOUS was chosen for […]

Filled Under: News

Congrats to TRULY DEVIOUS!

November 15th, 2017
Comments Off on Congrats to TRULY DEVIOUS!

I’m thrilled to share that Maureen Johnson’s next amazing YA novel, the murder mystery TRULY DEVIOUS, has been chosen for the Winter 2017-2018 Kids’ Indie Next List! From the selection: “Johnson delivers on everything a great YA book needs: a bit of romance, some quirky teen characters at a quirky boarding school, and a delicious […]

Filled Under: News