Happy Book Birthday to THE AMBROSE DECEPTION!

February 13th, 2018

Congratulations to Emily Ecton, whose fabulous middle grade contemporary adventure THE AMBROSE DECEPTION releases today!! Melissa is a nobody. Wilf is a slacker. Bondi is a show-off. At least that’s what their middle school teachers think. To everyone’s surprise, they are the three students chosen to compete for a ten thousand-dollar scholarship, solving clues that […]

Filled Under: News

Happy Book Birthday to THE UPSIDE OF FALLING DOWN

January 30th, 2018

Happy release day to Rebekah Crane’s THE UPSIDE OF FALLING DOWN. This is such a beautiful, fun, heart-felt book! For Clementine Haas, finding herself is more than a nice idea. Ever since she woke up in an Irish hospital with complete amnesia, self-discovery has become her mission. They tell her she’s the lone survivor of a […]

Filled Under: News

Happy Book Birthday to TRULY DEVIOUS!

January 17th, 2018
Comments Off on Happy Book Birthday to TRULY DEVIOUS!

I’m a day late, but still sincere in wishing Maureen Johnson a (belated) happy book birthday for TRULY DEVIOUS! New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockhart. Ellingham Academy is […]

Filled Under: News

A Happy Book Birthday Hat Trick for Kim Harrington!

October 3rd, 2017
Comments Off on A Happy Book Birthday Hat Trick for Kim Harrington!

And it’s a hat trick for Kim Harrington, whose third and final book in the Gamer Squad series, APP OF THE LIVING DEAD, releases today from Sterling Children’s Books! Monsters. Aliens. What’s next? Use your BRAINS and figure it out! In their third exciting adventure, Bex and Charlie battle the living dead–ZOMBIES. After all they’ve […]

Filled Under: News

THERE’S SOMEONE INSIDE YOUR HOUSE book birthday!

September 26th, 2017
Comments Off on THERE’S SOMEONE INSIDE YOUR HOUSE book birthday!

One more big book birthday to celebrate today! Congrats to Stephanie Perkins on the release of her horror novel THERE’S SOMEONE INSIDE YOUR HOUSE, out today from Dutton Children’s Books! “THERE’S SOMEONE INSIDE YOUR HOUSE is equal parts heart-stopping horror and steamy romance. It’s tons of bloody fun.” —HelloGiggles “Turn on–all–the lights before reading this […]

Filled Under: News