SOLD! Congrats to Simon Jimenez and THE VANISHED BIRDS!

October 17th, 2018 • Hannah Fergesen

Please help us congratulate Simon Jimenez on the sale of THE VANISHED BIRDS!!

From Publisher’s Marketplace:

Debut
Simon Jimenez’s THE VANISHED BIRDS, about a ship captain who takes in a mysterious child who fell from the sky—and who may have society-shattering powers, to Sarah Peed at Del Rey, in a pre-empt, by Hannah Fergesen at kt literary.

I took on Simon’s gorgeous, diverse debut this summer and it has been a whirlwind ever since. Sarah Peed at Del Rey pre-empted World English rights for Simon’s novel, THE VANISHED BIRDS, pitched as for fans of N.K. Jemisin and Ted Chiang, along with glowing praise from the entire Del Rey team. I cannot wait for the world to read this incredibly human, lush, and all around astounding novel in 2020.

Congratulations, Simon!!!

Filed Under: News

Tags: , , , , ,


Comments are closed.