Welcome to new client Simon Jimenez!

September 5th, 2018 • Hannah Fergesen

Please help us give a warm welcome to kt literary’s newest client, Simon Jimenez!

I am beyond excited to welcome Simon into the kt literary family. Simon’s literary science fiction debut will leave you breathless. With lush, lyrical prose and an elegantly woven narrative, Simon’s story about a young boy with an incredible ability and the captain of a rundown ship who comes to love him as his best friend, his guardian, his mother, will break your heart and mend it just as deftly. In the tradition of N.K. Jemisin’s The Fifth Season and Emily St. John Mandel’s Station Eleven, with a representative cast of characters, the novel asks what purpose is worth devoting an entire life to, and what worth means, for how we spend such limited time.

Having recently finished earned his MFA, Simon Jimenez now lives in Philadelphia, where he is a personal assistant to a Mid-Century Modern furniture dealer. His short fiction has appeared in Canyon Voices, and 100 Word Story’s anthology of flash fiction, Nothing Short Of. When he’s not breaking his back hauling credenzas up ten flights of stairs, he’s binging on Filipino food and Miyazaki films.

Simon doesn’t use social media for the time being, so please consider congratulating him through me on twitter!

Filed Under: News

Tags: , ,


Leave a Reply