On the First Day of Christmas…

December 7th, 2017 • Kate

We’re celebrating the holidays all month long on the blog with twelve days of posts about our favorite authors, books, and all the good news fit to share! To start us off, I’m thrilled to share two amazing reviews for Emily Ecton’s forthcoming middle grade novel THE AMBROSE DECEPTION (Disney Hyperion, February 2018). Kirkus says, “In the tradition of The Westing Game or Chasing Vermeer, this is a plot-driven brainteaser centered on Chicago landmarks and Chicago history. The twists and turns are well-paced and believable, and transcripts of texts, emails, and letters within the chapters add dimension to the strong cast of secondary characters. A lighthearted mystery starring seriously smart kids.”

And Booklist writes, “In a narrative that’s by turns clever and hilarious, Ecton takes readers on a wild tour of Chicago through the eyes of three characters imbued with big personalities. A rollicking adventure, a Westing Game–style mystery, and a heartwarming reminder that anyone can be greater than the sum of their parts.”

We couldn’t be more thrilled! You can pre-order the book at IndieBound, Amazon, B&N, or wherever you like to shop for books!

Be Sociable, Share!

Filed Under: News

Tags: , , , , ,


Leave a Reply