Congratulations to Margaret Rogerson and Stephanie Perkins!

August 17th, 2017 • Sara Megibow

A huge round of congratulations to KT Literary authors Margaret Rogerson and Stephanie Perkins who were both included in the prestigious ABA Autumn 2017 Kids’ Indie Next List!

Margaret’s debut young adult fantasy, AN ENCHANTMENT OF RAVENS, was listed as a Top Ten Great Read and was accompanied by this glowing review:

“You have one job this fall: read this book. That is if the idea of a gorgeous, glittering, and sometimes grotesque modern fairy tale imbued with wit, humor, and pitch-perfect romance appeals to you. I absolutely loved this unexpected, absurdly lovely novel. It gave me the creeps, it made me laugh out loud, and I swooned and cheered. Isobel is badass, and this story is a joy to read. I can’t wait to see what Rogerson writes next! Perfect for fans of Holly Black, Laini Taylor, or anyone who loved Uprooted by Naomi Novik.” —Cristina Russell, Books & Books, Coral Gables, FL

New York Times and international bestselling author Stephanie Perkins’s THERE’S SOMEONE INSIDE YOUR HOUSE was included in the Indie Next Great Reads List for Teens. The reviewer had these wonderful words to share:

“Finally! A young adult horror novel where the body count is as high as the tension! Stephanie Perkins brings the terror as a small town finds its population of teenagers rapidly dwindling. With a diverse cast of misfits and a heroine with secrets of her own, the plot never slows down, racing to a bloody and heart-stopping end! The next time you find a drawer or a door open that you swear you closed, chances are Perkins will have you running out of the house for fear of your life.” —Kate Towery, The Fountain Bookstore, Richmond, VA

Check out Margaret and Stephanie online at their respective websites:
www.margaretrogerson.com
www.stephanieperkins.com

Say hi and congratulations on twitter:
@MarRogerson
@naturallysteph

From the American Bookselling Association website, “The four-page, full-color flier features the top 10 children’s titles for the summer publishing season and an additional 42 titles organized by age group. All Indie Next List picks are based on recommendations from booksellers at independent bookstores across the country and include a bookseller quote and full bibliographic information.”

Be Sociable, Share!

Filed Under: News

Tags: , , , , , ,


Comments are closed.