Congratulations to RITA winner Roni Loren!

July 28th, 2017
Comments Off on Congratulations to RITA winner Roni Loren!

A huge round of congratulations to New York Times bestselling author Roni Loren whose OFF THE CLOCK won the prestigious RITA Award for Best Erotic Romance! The Romance Writers of America national convention is going on right now and last night was the exciting RITA ceremony. From the RWA website, “RITA, the highest award of […]

Filled Under: News

THE WEIGHT OF ZERO wins an ILA Award!

July 24th, 2017
Comments Off on THE WEIGHT OF ZERO wins an ILA Award!

Congratulations to author Karen Fortunati! The International Literacy Association (ILA) named THE WEIGHT OF ZERO to its ILA Children’s and Young Adults’ Book Awards list! In the press release, ILA named Karen as one of the prestigious, “…newly published authors who show extraordinary promise.” THE WEIGHT OF ZERO is Karen’s debut book – released last […]

Filled Under: News

Starred Library Journal and NPR reviews for THE RED!

July 20th, 2017
Comments Off on Starred Library Journal and NPR reviews for THE RED!

A huge round of congratulations to international bestselling author Tiffany Reisz whose THE RED has earned two major trade reviews just this week! Library Journal gave THE RED a starred review saying, “In this titillating tale of art and the arcane…Reisz (The Mistress) paints a deliciously deviant picture as Mona becomes a piece of living […]

Filled Under: News

Starred PW review for AN ENCHANTMENT OF RAVENS!

July 19th, 2017
Comments Off on Starred PW review for AN ENCHANTMENT OF RAVENS!

“An ideal pick for fans of Holly Black, Maggie Stiefvater, and Laini Taylor.” What an amazing review! Congratulations to debut author Margaret Rogerson and her incredible publisher, Margaret K. McElderry Books/ Simon & Schuster, on this starred review from Publishers Weekly! “Rogerson’s moody debut novel is suffused with an intoxicating and palpable romantic longing. As […]

Filled Under: News

Happy Book Birthday to Michael F. Haspil!

July 18th, 2017
Comments Off on Happy Book Birthday to Michael F. Haspil!

Please help us share a huge round of congratulations with debut author Michael F. Haspil whose GRAVEYARD SHIFT hits shelves today! For, “those who enjoy police action mixed with urban fantasy” – Library Journal, starred review “Fans of urban fantasy, noir, and tightly choreographed action scenes will enjoy the blood and bullets in this adrenaline-heavy […]

Filled Under: News