SOLD!!! Congratulations to Wen Baragrey!

September 13th, 2016 • Sara Megibow

img-7565Please help me congratulate Wen Baragrey on the sale of her debut middle grade novel, WHAT GOES UP, to Random House Children’s Books!

From Publisher’s Marketplace:
CHILDREN’S: MIDDLE GRADE
Wen Baragrey’s WHAT GOES UP, the story of a young girl who goes looking for her long lost dad amidst her mother’s fairy camp, her grandmother’s feuds and a potentially dangerous falling satellite, to Caroline Abbey at Random House Children’s, in a nice deal, for publication in 2018, by Sara Megibow of kt literary (World).

Wen has written three amazing stories for Storybird – an international platform that helps teachers and school librarians connect students with tools to improve literacy. She and her writing partner Natalie Bahm wrote THE FAKE which was one of Storybird’s lead titles this time last year. Check it out and share with your kids: THE FAKE

WHAT GOES UP will be Wen’s first middle grade novel – a sweet story perfect for fans of Roald Dahl. Follow her book debut on her website: www.wenbaragrey.com

Say hi and congratulations on twitter @WenBaragrey

Be Sociable, Share!

Filed Under: News

Tags: , , , ,