Congrats to New York Times bestselling author Jaleigh Johnson!

March 10th, 2016 • Sara Megibow

DRAGONFLY_jkt_frontPlease help us congratulate Jaleigh Johnson on her first appearance on the New York Times bestseller list!!!

THE MARK OF THE DRAGONFLY is a middle grade fantasy – originally released in March 2014 – and the first in a series of stand alone adventures set in the magical world of Solace. Book #2, THE SECRETS OF SOLACE, released just this week.

THE MARK OF THE DRAGONFLY

Publishers Weekly starred review, “This magnetic middle-grade debut…[is] a page-turner that defies easy categorization and ought to have broad appeal.”

Kirkus starred review, “Heart, brains, and courage find a home in a steampunk fantasy worthy of a nod from Baum.”

School Library Journal starred review, “A fantastic and original tale of adventure and magic…Piper is a heroine to fall in love with: smart, brave, kind, and mechanically inclined to boot.”

Winner, Bank Street College’s Best Children’s Book of the Year
Winner, 2015/2016 Michigan Great Lakes Great Books
Nominated for the 2016/2017 South Carolina Junior Book Award
Nominated for Georgia’s prestigious Tome Society It List as well as the Jr Tome Society It List
Nominated for the 2016 New York State Reading Association Charlotte Award

and now…New York Times bestseller!

Congratulations Jaleigh!
Check out her books online at: www.jaleighjohnson.com

Say hi on twitter at @JaleighJohnson

And visit her during her book tour this month. Calendar is listed here!

THE MARK OF THE DRAGONFLY
For fans of The City of Ember and The School of Good and Evil, The Mark of the Dragonfly is a fast-paced adventure story about a mysterious girl and a fearless boy, set in a magical world that is both exciting and dangerous.

Piper has never seen the Mark of the Dragonfly until she finds the girl amid the wreckage of a caravan in the Meteor Fields.

The girl doesn’t remember a thing about her life, but the intricate tattoo on her arm is proof that she’s from the Dragonfly Territories and that she’s protected by the king. Which means a reward for Piper if she can get the girl home.

The one sure way to the Territories is the 401, a great old beauty of a train. But a ticket costs more coin than Piper could make in a year. And stowing away is a difficult prospect—everyone knows that getting past the peculiar green-eyed boy who stands guard is nearly impossible.

Life for Piper just turned dangerous. A little bit magical. And very exciting, if she can manage to survive the journey.

Be Sociable, Share!

Filed Under: News

Tags: , , , , ,