But wait, there’s more! Two more reviews for TUNNEL VISION, too!

November 5th, 2014 • Kate

Thumb_TunnelVisionFinalCongrats also to Susan Adrian, whose debut Tunnel Vision got two great new reviews. From Publishers Weekly:

Government surveillance. Psychic abilities. Family secrets. All 18-year-old Jacob Lukin wants is a girlfriend and acceptance to Stanford, but when he makes the mistake of “tunneling” (psychically identifying a person’s location through an object) at a party, he gets caught in a string of lies that ends in a shadowy government agency he can’t shake. The deeper Jacob falls into the agency’s clutches, the more dangerous he becomes—to himself and others. Only Jacob’s grandfather, himself a wanted man, understands what is happening to him. As they plot their escape, Jacob and his grandfather uncover an even greater threat to Jacob’s well-being. Debut author Adrian offers a refreshing spin on the suspenseful spy novel with brisk scenes, adrenaline-fueled cliffhangers, and a sympathetic protagonist. Though the motives of the main characters become muddled by the end, and Adrian’s descriptive passages are typical, there is much to savor in this thriller. It comes as no surprise that Adrian introduces the whiff of a sequel in the final pages. Ages 13–up. Agent: Kate Schafer Testerman, KT Literary. (Jan.)

And from School Library Journal:

Jake Lukin has a secret talent: if he holds an object that belongs to a person, he can instantaneously “tunnel” to that person—envisioning them physically, pinpointing their location, seeing what they see, feeling what they feel. After Jake reveals his skill at a high school party, he quickly finds himself on the run from government agents who would harness his talents for their own purposes. This YA novel is a heart-racing thriller set at full throttle from the opening page, and it never decelerates. Fans of Cory Doctorow and Anthony Horowitz will consume this title with a passion and will excitedly anticipate a sequel.—Leah Krippner, Harlem High School, Machesney Park, IL

Be Sociable, Share!

Filed Under: News

Tags: , ,


Comments are closed.